top of page

China Extends Visa-Free Policy Until End of 2025

According to the announcement made by Chinese President Xi Jinping at the closing ceremony of the Sixth Meeting of the China-France Business Council on May 6, China has decided to extend the current visa exemption on short-term visits to China for 12 countries until the end of 2025. The initiative was originally intended to be in effect until November 30, 2024.

Under this initiative, China will unilaterally grant visa-free travel to holders of ordinary passports from 12 countries: France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, Malaysia, Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, and Luxembourg.

The policy was implemented as a measure to facilitate the movement of people between the country and other nations. It will allow citizens of the specified countries to enter China for business, tourism, family visits and transit for a duration not exceeding 15 days without the need for a visa.


Recent articles
bottom of page