top of page

China Further Expands Visa-Free Policy

According to the announcement made by the Foreign Minister on March 7, China will further expand the list of visa-free countries as a measure to facilitate the movement of people between the country and other nations.


As part of the expansion of the current visa-free trial policy, which already includes France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, and Malaysia, China will now also offer visa-free travel to holders of ordinary passports from an additional six countries: Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium, and Luxembourg.


This policy will be in effect from March 14, 2024 to November 30, 2024, and will allow citizens of the specified countries to enter China for business, tourism, family visits and transit for a duration not exceeding 15 days without the need for a visa.


The announcement was made at a press conference held alongside the second session of the 14th National People’s Congress, as part of China’s annual Two Sessions. During this conference, China discussed plans to introduce more favorable measures such as convenient payment options, facilitate local business cooperation through diplomat visits, and host international expos to enhance the business environment for global investors and partners.


Recent articles
bottom of page