top of page

Greater Bay Area Expat Tax

In the process of promoting the construction of the Greater Bay Area, China has introduced preferential tax policies for foreign high-end talents. Greater Bay Area consists of nine cities in the Guangdong province (Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Zhuhai, Foshan, Dongguan, Zhongshan, Jiangmen, Huizhou, and Zhaoqing) and the two special administrative regions of China (Hong Kong and Macau).

Since its implementation in 2019, it has achieved good results and has allowed foreigners to obtain considerable benefits.

For overseas high-end talents and talents in short supply who work in the Greater Bay Area, the amount of personal income ta