top of page

China Expands Visa-Free Policy

According to the announcement made by the Foreign Ministry on November 24, China has decided to expand the list of visa-free countries as a measure to facilitate the movement of people between the country and other nations.

Under this initiative, China will unilaterally grant visa-free travel to holders of ordinary passports from six countries: France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain and Malaysia.

This policy will be in effect from December 1, 2023 to November 30, 2024, and will allow citizens of the specified countries to enter China for business, tourism, family visits and transit for a duration not exceeding 15 days without the need for a visa.


Recent articles
bottom of page