top of page

RCEP under ratification

On November 15, 2020, China and other 14 trade Partners have signed the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (“RCEP”), a deal aimed to eliminate over 90% of the tariffs on imports between its signatories within 20 years from coming into effect. 

The signatory parties include the ten ASEAN member states and five non-ASEAN members: China, South Korea, Japan, Australia, and New Zealand.